I am looking for anyone who can either write, or help with snipits to construct a 60 second timer that upon button press (RB0) Turns on LED at (RD1) when timer = 0 Turns on 2nd LED at (RD3) 16F946 MCU Also there is a 4x20 HD44780 based LCD to display countdown 59 to 00. E=RG0 RS=RG2 RW=RG1 DB0-DB7 Port F 0-7 respectively. I am just learning pic micros and do not have enough knowledge myself to write the program. Any sugestions, snipits, or help would greatly be appreciated.

Thanks

D.

I am just learning pic micros and do not have enough knowledge myself to write the program. Any sugestions, snipits, or help would greatly be appreciated.

Thanks

D.

I suggest aquiring the knowledge!

Start with something smaller, write a program to make the LED flash on and off, then write a program to read the button and turn the LED on when the button is pressed and off when the button is released, write lots of similiar small programs, experiment.

Picxie,

The programmer we had hired to do all the software and programming backed out on the deal took off with $10,000.00 and left us hanging. I am an electronics engineer not a programmer I know enough to be dangerous when is comes to programming that is why I hired someone else to do it. In the spring I will acquire the knowledge and start working on minor degree but that is of no help to me right now.