Sign in to follow this  
Pavel

SourceBoost 8.00

SourceBoost 8.00 is now FREE and available from www.sourceboost.com

Free, does that mean you abandon it, or is this a new business model? Anyway, i have told my wife to donate you $4 so you can have a beer.

I used Sourceboost a lot, learned how to program with it (C4 PIC16 Matrix multimedia) later on got the Pro V6 and V7 licences, but if it gets abandoned, (no new target support) it becomes nice for hobby projects and for learning to program on older controllers. For commercial projects on new controllers you can ask yourself if it is a good choice or not.

Cheers!

The answer to the above question is very important for me. I have been using the paid version of  BoostC for the last 14 years or so at work for commercial projects, including some recently new ones. Not that I really need improvements, but do need to know if there will still be someone backing this product, or should I begin thinking about switching to a different compiler.

Guest John

Hi Pavel,

I see a couple of warnings about virus using Virus Total on file   sourceboostv800.exe.

Trojan.Win32.Hesv!O   and  Trapmine  Suspicious.low.ml.score  ???

Suspicious.low.ml.score

Suspicious.low.ml.score

Trojan.Win32.Hesv!O

Trapmine

Suspicious.low.ml.score

JK

Guest Caroline

Hello,

Nice that SourceBoost has a free download. I'm a teacher and I use SourceBoost to learn my students (technical students 17-18j old) to program PIC microcontrollers (and to simulate) in BoostC. Unfortunately they (and me) are using the 6.97 version. I was excited about the free version and tried to install it, with a code 14001 and sxstrace.exe problem. And it is Corona time...and I'm teaching online...and this afternoon I wanted to show them some simulation with the 7 segment displays....Can anyone help me quickly so I can restore the 6.97 version or I can use the new version...?

Thanks!

Hi Pavel,